Dlink issues 192.168.0.1

n1kkay

Ok im new here first so hello everyone!  :grin2:  Next, I was attempting to try to fix my stubborn modem when i ran into this forum in yahoo search.  seems many have issues similar to mine and have had problems resolved from you fine folks here so I HOPE my issue will be the same.  First I'll just give background.  Bare with me I may give too much info lol.

Recently my neighbors were use'n my net and i grew irritated that my connection was being drained so w/ the advice of a friend I go on to my 'network magic' the program given to me w/ my router and I hid my router and when i rebooted the next day i could no longer connect to my own router!  I've attempted everything i can think of on my router it says to go to 192.168.0.1 and put in admin and leave password blank well...i cant get the page to even load.  It's suddenly like my own router is invisbile to me.  Everytime i try to go wireless im finding a belkin router now instead.  I'm new to wireless and feel already very stupid so please be gentle with me lol but I'm out of ideas.  Please if anyone has any ideas please pleaseeeee give them I'm dumb founded! 

Thanks so much!

Nikki, dazed and confused w/ router issues!  :shocked: 

I wish  it were that easy and ty for the welcome.  I've done that, I've reset the router,  i've went on Dlinks website and downloaded the manual and it has the program information to reinstall the router...tried that once it gets to verifying (last step) it says internal error please restart pc and program.  There were no storms, the only difference that had happened was I hid the ssid.  And again, can't get to any of the router IP's.  Thanks for the suggestion and the welcome I'm almost thinking it's just time for a new router.....although this one is only a few months old.  :icon_scratch: ...sigh!